World Book Night 2013

So. I did it. I gave away 20 copies of Malorie Blackman’s epochal Noughts and Crosses to students, staff and faculty. I gave them away to the guys who make the coffee and the girls sunbathing outside. And I left some in public areas in the hopes that they’ll fall into the hands of somebody who’ll appreciate them.

It was quite possibly the most nerve-wracking, nerve-shredding, buzz-inducing lunchtime I’ve ever spent.

Thank you to those people who helped me out when I couldn’t think how to say what I wanted to say.  Thank you to the lovely guys at Random House who gave me some posters to give out with the books.

Noughts and Crosses is one of those books that, when I told people that was what I was giving out, made people go “Oh – wow – I loved that!” and “It’s REALLY good” . So I hope you enjoy it too. I really, really do. And thank you for letting me give you a book today. Thank you so much.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One thought on “World Book Night 2013

  1. Pingback: Reflections | Did you ever stop to think and forget to start again?

Leave a Reply

