The Girls’ Own Blog Carnival – Call For Submissions

WE HAVE A TOPIC

(Or, rather, due to the nature of the deadlock, we have two topics (author-specific / character-specific) of which I, in a fit of editorial authority type thing, have chosen one)

So, for this round …

(drum roll please)

The Girls’ Own Blog Carnival first topic is Elinor M. Brent-Dyer

That means, you are invited to write,review, draw, dramatise, fanfic, cook a sexy little omelette aux fines herbes for your beloved … anything as long as it’s related to Brent-Dyer and her books. Now obviously this includes the Chalet School books, but it includes so much more. The fill-in books (what would EBD have thought of Chalet Girls Grow Up?), the La Rochelle series, the awesome Janeway books and so on ….

You have until April 1st!

On April 1st, blog the results on your own space, or send them to me at didyoueverstoptothink-blog@yahoo.com and I’ll post them here, orΒ let me know the link through a comment here / @ me on Twitter (@chaletfan). As long as I know about it somewhere, I’ll share the link with everyone.

Any questions, leave a comment / email and I’ll get back to you.

Now, sort yourselves! As the Parson said to the wife, or the vicar, or something … Β πŸ˜‰

BREAKING NEWS – WE HAVE BANNERS! Β This is all thanks to the amazing Bert, whom I urge you to go visit here. The banners and badges are available here and if you could link back to this post if you use them (to provide some sort of context to the whole thing ) I would love you all greatly. And thank you Bert, you’ve made my day πŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “The Girls’ Own Blog Carnival – Call For Submissions

  1. Ooh excellent. I have lots of images you could use, if I can think up nothing else to contribute! Are you a member of The CBB? I’m sure they wouldn’t mind you advertising there. πŸ™‚

  2. The lovely Bertie directed me to you, I’ll think up something (just not sure what yet – may even dust off ye old fic muse to come up with something new… we’ll see!).

    Loving your blog, btw!

  3. Pingback: The Girls’ Own Blog Carnival: First round up « Did you ever stop to think & forget to start again?

  4. Pingback: On Elinor M. Brent-Dyer « Did you ever stop to think & forget to start again?

  5. Pingback: “Still, grey and to all appearances… curled up in the corner lost with the Chalet School.” | Knit Two, Pointe Two, Bake Two Together

Leave a Reply

