Christmas hiatus

This is just a quick note to say I’m putting my feet up back at the family ranch and won’t be blogging over the Christmas break. I’ve got a lot of books to read up on as part of my dissertation whilst I’m back home so will be busy notating and scanning and wondering just how many queens Elsie Oxenham can create and keep track of! I’m planning a post on Anne Seymour (that’s one for you Chalet School fans out there) after realising in a conversation on Twitter that little Miss innocent Seymour is part of some of the worst incidents of the Chalet School early years and she gets away with it all! Obviously I won’t even consider talking about young Miss Margot Maynard who knocks somebody unconscious and gets away with it because her  devil made her! The joys of EBD!

Merry Christmas everyone!!

 

Leave a Reply

