Book Review – Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

It’s taken me a while to get near a copy of this (sidebar : I love my university library at times) and finally I got my hot hands on a copy yesterday morning. And I’ve already finished it.

First word: Wow. Second word: Wow. Third word: Cor (aka. wow).

This book is brilliant. I genuinely loved it. I couldn’t put it down. I love Percy and I love the fact that his ADHD is a power. He’s an incredibly believable character whom you just root and will towards his goal. I love (gosh, how repetitive!) how the classic mythological references are woven in and reinvented for a modern generation. I was brought up on myths and legends. The richness in these stories is delicious and pack a fair punch in this story. Particularly love Mr D ..

Can’t wait to get my hands on the next one!

Leave a Reply

